Panneau de contrôle du modérateur ]

Best place to Weta in France

For all our friends in Europe, and the rest of the world : you are welcome !

Best place to Weta in France

Messagepar beignets chaud » Jeu Sep 11, 2014 1:52 am

Bon Jour Weta Amis et Amies,

Je m'appelle "Hot Donuts." Je suis Weta sailor de San Francisco. My dream is to one day move to France, either in retirement or if lucky to find work, sooner. Moi and ma femme sont looking for the best place to find our maison. I would like to be near other Wetas and race. I enjoy fort winds as je suis gross homme! Some of you may have seen my videos on my www.youtube.com/hotyachts site. Well, we are taking french lessons at the college, so you can all make fun of my poor French when I arrive. Our budget is just a few donuts, so we can't afford Cote d'Azur. Maybe Languedoc, or if I can bear the weather, Brittany? I believe it is more in my budget. I am a photographer and maybe can make a living there doing weddings? Here I am head of video production for a large corporation, but used to be a Sports Illustrated photographer. Well, growing grapes is not my thing, but I hope to find something there if possible so I can move before the bones get too old to bend. Au revoir. J'aime francais.

Jonathan Weston
Jonathan Weston
Weta 397
Beignets Chauds
beignets chaud

Re: Best place to Weta in France

Messagepar pgenestier » Jeu Sep 11, 2014 8:23 am

Hello Jonathan,

If you are not fond of rain, you can also consider southmost places rather than Brittany: lakes like lac du Bourget, la de sainte croix (Alps), ... Being subjective I would recommend lac du Bourget where there is already a fleet of 4 Weta and a very active yacht club https://sites.google.com/a/cnva.com/cnvaaixlesbains/. But there are other places like Tours (I leave Trimousig make the argument for DWJ yacht club...).